Render Problem on ver 14

Started by Tobestos, May 15, 2010, 08:55:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tobestos

Hey all

I've been using TFP for a few years now, having graduated from V3 thru v6 and v12, until I received my sparkly new v14 disk today.  I'm quite used to having to coax real-views from my drawings, however I seem to have come across a prob I've never encountered before... 

When I try to real-view, the drawing either shows a white screen or doesn't change at all.  The radiosity scan seems to work ok though.  I have tried updating my video drivers and re-installing the program.  I have also installed the patches from the web-site.

I am working on a Fujitsu Siemans Amilo laptop with Windows 7 x64.  I'd be really grateful for any help you guys could give.

Thanks in advance....

Allan Chesney

Hi - Welcome to the forum!

Seems like you have been familiar with FP3D and TFP for as long as me  (although I did have V7, 8, 10 and 11 also). It is fascinating software isn't it?
Did you mean you have just got V14 or V15?  The latter was released just two days ago.

To your question and assuming you did mean V14:
Quote from: Tobestos on May 15, 2010, 08:55:27 AM

When I try to real-view, the drawing either shows a white screen or doesn't change at all.  The radiosity scan seems to work OK though.  I have tried updating my video drivers and re-installing the program.  I have also installed the patches from the web-site.