Register

TurboFloorPlan 2017 is Shipping!!!

AVAILABLE !! ROOF TRAINING VIDEOS
Read 5268 times
* August 04, 2012, 11:38:33 AM
I may have this link elsewhere on the Forums, but it seems better here.

My roof training videos cover both basic and advanced roof techniques in one package.

http://3dhousedesigns.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=31&Itemid=25   

The content is the same as the two sold on IMSI Design website but the ones for IMSI Design are more specific to TFPlan and have some introductory videos. The difference is mostly cosmetic but for those wishing to only purchase Basic and or Advanced, IMSI Design gives that option.

Bottom line is either my website or IMSI Designs has the videos to get you producing with what I consider the best roof tool in the business.

thanks,

Jack

* August 06, 2012, 08:12:56 AM
I just wanted to comment on how helpful Jack's roof videos have been to me.  I am a civil engineer that formally used very outdated versions of autocad and softplan.  When I started  having trouble generating pdf's and sharing files in outdated file types, I knew it was time to update my drawing tools. 

I put this off because I knew the learning curve would be steep and would end up spending hours of valuable time getting myself up to speed.  After purchasing Jack's roof videos, after a weekend of efforts, I feel reasonably confident using the roof functions, which is probably the most difficult area in the program,at least in my limited experience.  I cannot begin to estimate the hours of learning time these videos have saved. An unexpected benefit, is that while watching the videos, I have had several "light bulb" moments regarding the use of many of the drafting and editing functions within the program.

Well worth the modest investment and plan on purchasing future videos should Jack decide to release more...

* September 27, 2012, 09:36:17 PM
Jack: