Register

TurboFloorPlan 2017 is Shipping!!!

SCALING A DRAWING
Read 5345 times
* December 29, 2007, 07:19:41 AM
When I export a drawing into turbo cad the scale is alway not the same as in tfp.  How can you select a paper size that is larger than 8.5 by 11.  Or can you export in dxf. at a particular scale, so when you open it up the scale is the same as in tfp. 
It also would be nice if the drawing could be exported without exploding all of the graphics into simple lines.

* December 29, 2007, 08:42:22 AM
I have never done this before so I tried exporting a simple test drawing (4 walls) with very specific measurements, as a 2D drawing DXF format (File/Export/2D Drawing) and opened it in TurboCAD and the dimensions were exactly the same.  Next I then tried a complex one and checked various measurements in TC and again everthing was exactly the same as TFP. I know little about TurboCAD but I could not see any problem with the scale in the transfer.

Not sure what you mean by setting the paper size - TFP exported the whole model without setting any sizes/scales etc - unless you exported a print image.  The DXF export worked perfectly for my very limited TurboCAD experience.

Sorry but I cannot comment on 'exploding the graphics' - don't know enough about it or what it is supposed to do.  The file appeared to be fully editable without doing anything.

Allan

Allan Chesney,
Kalamunda, Perth, Western Australia
www.alchesdesigns.iinet.net.au

TurboFloorPlan Home and Landscape Pro V16.0.C1.901
Envisioneer Construction Suite V9.1.2.1234
TurboCAD V17 Professional

* December 31, 2007, 07:33:46 AM
The drawing come into turbo cad not at the same scale as it was exported.  In tfp the scale is 1 : 48 and in tcw it was 1 : 3967, not sure why. 
Once the drawing is in tcw all of the walls, window, everything in tfp is now only line segments, not a wall or etc.