Register

TurboFloorPlan 2017 is Shipping!!!

Cabinet Help in 3D Custom Workshop
Read 938 times
* June 22, 2016, 11:53:51 AM
Hello All; I am totally new to TurboFloorplan, 3D Custom Workshop and this Forum, so be gentle.
I am playing with a floor plan, just trying to learn my way around. I have placed one of each of the available cabinet models, and although there is a cabinet which has double ovens, there does not seem to be a cabinet which has a single oven with a microwave above it. If there is one available, could someone tell me where I can find it. Additionally, I have tried to create this cabinet in 3D Custom Workshop. I was successful in creating the cabinet with both an oven face and a microwave face. Then, I decided that the microwave needed raised panel doors above it. There was where I stumbled. Can someone please explain how to create a raised panel door in 3D Custom Workshop? I can create a flat door shape that is dimensionally what I want, but it is a flat panel which is 3/4" thick x 14 x 19, no raised panel.
Allow one additional comment if you will from a guy who has spent a lot of money on a lot of different software since 1986, “Isn’t this the greatest, easiest most intuitive software you have ever used?”
Thanks In Advance For Your Help,
JCN

June 22, 2016, 12:52:15 PM
Hello All; I am totally new to TurboFloorplan, 3D Custom Workshop and this Forum, so be gentle.
I am always gentle..... as you can see by my answers at the Forum  :D
Please, follow my explanations with the images attached.

I have placed one of each of the available cabinet models, and although there is a cabinet which has double ovens, there does not seem to be a cabinet which has a single oven with a microwave above it. If there is one available, could someone tell me where I can find it.
As you have 2 different appliances, you need 2 different cabinets:
1 - Base oven cabinet (11th in the drop down menu - pointed with a red arrow in the first image)