FloorPlan User Forum

General Category - V.16 and Earlier => V12 - V16 Looking for Help? => Topic started by: Digitalteck on December 13, 2012, 02:26:13 AM

Title: Coping
Post by: Digitalteck on December 13, 2012, 02:26:13 AM
I made 2 different house plans for a 3 acre lot the one I accently erased my 6 hours of landscaping.  I was on a different area working and saved it and did not realize I highlighted all the rock wall and deleted . Is there a way to high light the area I need and copy it to the other saved plan without going through another 6 hours.
Title: Re: Coping
Post by: Allan Chesney on December 13, 2012, 03:14:47 AM
Sorry but there is no way to copy between projects. You can export things and import them to another project but the are no longer editable.

However, hopefully you have Autosave turned on so may be able to restore the plan from before you saved. Do a File / Open and change the selector from bld to bkp to find a backup. You can set Autosave to do several if you want and at various intervals - it will number each accordingly.

If all else fails you will find the second time around is quicker! ;D

Allan
Title: Re: Coping
Post by: Digitalteck on December 13, 2012, 03:23:34 PM
Thanks for the information, I posts and the user guide mentioning about exporting but I was not sure if it was related.  will check my auto back up files. Thanks again for help.