Coping

Started by Digitalteck, December 13, 2012, 02:26:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Digitalteck

I made 2 different house plans for a 3 acre lot the one I accently erased my 6 hours of landscaping.  I was on a different area working and saved it and did not realize I highlighted all the rock wall and deleted . Is there a way to high light the area I need and copy it to the other saved plan without going through another 6 hours.

Allan Chesney

Sorry but there is no way to copy between projects. You can export things and import them to another project but the are no longer editable.

However, hopefully you have Autosave turned on so may be able to restore the plan from before you saved. Do a File / Open and change the selector from bld to bkp to find a backup. You can set Autosave to do several if you want and at various intervals - it will number each accordingly.

If all else fails you will find the second time around is quicker! ;D

Allan
Allan Chesney,
Kalamunda, Perth, Western Australia
www.alchesdesigns.iinet.net.au

TurboFloorPlan Home and Landscape Pro V16.0.C1.901
Envisioneer Construction Suite V9.1.2.1234
TurboCAD V17 Professional

Digitalteck

Thanks for the information, I posts and the user guide mentioning about exporting but I was not sure if it was related.  will check my auto back up files. Thanks again for help.