does turboplan store files in the registry? no but...

Started by anon125, September 27, 2012, 12:54:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

anon125

to get rid of the vers 16 trial i used system restore put the computer registry back to before i loaded it.  i did not use it much.
but the files for ver 12 which i have been using this morning vanished. just found some bkp files.
i looked in the projects file and there was nothing there.
thanks

Doug.S

I highly doubt removing TFP or System Restore removed your ver 12 (or any) .bld files.

Virtually no program ever removes data files but does remove special program files like preferences or similar....but NOT data.
System Restore itself explains that.  Data files are not stored in the same folder location as program files.

Suggest you do a complete C: drive  (plus any other drives) search - for all .bld files and you may find it  - - - if you did not accidently erase the files.

And you made disk data backups saved to another location, right? Go there to get your old data.